Category: Uncategorized

Class 5A Football Awards Announced

National 5A Champions for Character Award
Micah Button – Shiloh Christian School (AR)

National 5A Player of the Year
Lontrelle Diggs – Grace Brethren (CA)
2507 yards rushing and 35 touchdowns

National 5A Quarterback of the Year
Shedeur Sanders – Trinity Christian (TX)
3088 Yards Passing and 42 touchdowns

National 5A Running Back of the Year
Keaton Mitchell – Eagle Landing Christian (GA)
2509 Yards Rushing and 49 touchdowns

National 5A Wide Receiver of the Year
John David White – Pulaski Academy (AR)
1732 Receiving Yards and 30 Touchdown Receptions

National 5A Lineman of the Year
Jordan Burch – Hammond School (SC)

National 5A Defensive Player of the Year
Keesler Lawrence – Porter-Gaud (SC)

National 5A Ironman Award
Symon Smith – UMS-Wright (AL)

National 5A Underclassman of the Year
Nick Semptimphelter – Battle Ground Academy (TN)

National 5A Coach of the Year
John Thomas Curtis Jr. -John Curtis Christian (LA)

Class 4A National Football Awards Announced

National 4A Champions for Character Award
Michel Dukes, First Baptist

National 4A Player of the Year
Jai Williams – Ascension Catholic (LA)
2668 yards rushing and 32 touchdowns and 95 tackles

National 4A Quarterback of the Year
Zachary Clement Lafayette Christian (LA)

National 4A Running Back of the Year
Da’Joun Hewitt – Davidson Academy (TN)

National 4A Wide Receiver of the Year
Colby Chenault – Bayou Academy (MS)

National 4A Lineman of the Year
Nicholas Hilliard – Ascension Catholic

National 4A Defensive Player of the Year
Martin Lee – Lafayette Christian (LA)

National 4A Ironman Award
Joseph Hanson – Mars Hil Bible (AL)

National 4A Underclassman of the Year
Kemari McGowan MTCS (TN)

National 4A Coach of the Year
Jonathan Quinn – Davidson Academy (TN)

Class 3A Football Awards Released

National 3A Champions for Character Award
Justin Jones – Bessemer Academy (AL)

National 3A Player of the Year
Tripp Carr – Autauga Academy

National 3A Quarterback of the Year
Colby Fields -Lighthouse Christian (MO)

National 3A Running Back of the Year
Patrick McGhee – Escambia Academy (AL)

National 3A Wide Receiver of the Year
Jayce Roberts – Noah Jaguars (OK)

National 3A Lineman of the Year
Adarius Tolliver – Autauga Academy (AL)

National 3A Defensive Player of the Year
Colton Tinnin – Tri-Cities Prep (WA)

National 3A Ironman Award
James Carpenter – Roanoke Catholic School (VA)

National 3A Underclassman of the Year
Gavin Bess – Lighthouse Christian (MO)

National Coach of the Year
Bobby Carr – Autauga Academy (AL)

2A National Football Awards Released

National 2A Champions for Character Award
Jackson Yates – Holy Ground Baptist (GA)

National 2A Player of the Year
Trey Push – Thomas Heyward Academy (SC)

National 2A Quarterback of the Year
Israel Reed -Imani Christian (SC)

National 2A Running Back of the Year
Matthew Richard – Acadiana Christian (LA)

National 2A Wide Receiver of the Year
Connor Gasque -Pee Dee Academy (SC)

National 2A Lineman of the Year
Alston Knox – Chambers Academy (AL)

National 2A Defensive Player of the Year
Bryce Tillotson – Thomas Heyward(SC)

National 2A Ironman Award
Dashaun Wright – Imani Christian (PA)

National 2A Underclassman of the Year
Bobby Payne – Thomas Heyward Academy (SC)

National 2A Coach of the Year
Jason Allen – Chambers Academy (AL)

National Awards for Class 1A Announced!


National 1A Champions for Character Award

Nathanael Rowley – Christian Community (TN)


National 1A Player of the Year

Joshua Collins – Tallulah Academy (LA)

Rushed for  2709 yards and scored 57 total touchdowns


National 1A Quarterback of the Year

Will Day -Wichita Warriors

2240 yards passing and 38 touchdowns; 444 yards rushing and 12 touchdowns


National 1A Running Back of the Year

Jimmy Bozard – Jefferson Davis Academy

2685 yards rushing and 33 touchdowns


National 1A Wide Receiver of the Year

Brock West -Maranatha Christian Academy (KS)

50 receptions for 1204 yards and 29 touchdowns


National 1A Lineman of the Year

Zac Rogers – Christian Community & Marsh Wood – Tallulah Academy


National 1A Defensive Player of the Year

Hunter Green – Evangel Christian (AL)

140 tackles


National 1A Ironman Award

Jared Mcmullen – Russell Christian


National 1A Underclassman of the Year

Tyler Henderson – Evangel Christian


National Coach of the Year

Tim Smith – Evangel Christian (AL)