Deprecated: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/glconline/public_html/ on line 4753

National Awards for Class 1A Announced!


National 1A Champions for Character Award

Nathanael Rowley – Christian Community (TN)


National 1A Player of the Year

Joshua Collins – Tallulah Academy (LA)

Rushed for  2709 yards and scored 57 total touchdowns


National 1A Quarterback of the Year

Will Day -Wichita Warriors

2240 yards passing and 38 touchdowns; 444 yards rushing and 12 touchdowns


National 1A Running Back of the Year

Jimmy Bozard –¬†Jefferson Davis Academy

2685 yards rushing and 33 touchdowns


National 1A Wide Receiver of the Year

Brock West -Maranatha Christian Academy (KS)

50 receptions for 1204 yards and 29 touchdowns


National 1A Lineman of the Year

Zac Rogers – Christian Community & Marsh Wood – Tallulah Academy


National 1A Defensive Player of the Year

Hunter Green – Evangel Christian (AL)

140 tackles


National 1A Ironman Award

Jared Mcmullen – Russell Christian


National 1A Underclassman of the Year

Tyler Henderson – Evangel Christian


National Coach of the Year

Tim Smith – Evangel Christian (AL)