Class 5A Football Awards Announced

National 5A Champions for Character Award
Micah Button – Shiloh Christian School (AR)

National 5A Player of the Year
Lontrelle Diggs – Grace Brethren (CA)
2507 yards rushing and 35 touchdowns

National 5A Quarterback of the Year
Shedeur Sanders – Trinity Christian (TX)
3088 Yards Passing and 42 touchdowns

National 5A Running Back of the Year
Keaton Mitchell – Eagle Landing Christian (GA)
2509 Yards Rushing and 49 touchdowns

National 5A Wide Receiver of the Year
John David White – Pulaski Academy (AR)
1732 Receiving Yards and 30 Touchdown Receptions

National 5A Lineman of the Year
Jordan Burch – Hammond School (SC)

National 5A Defensive Player of the Year
Keesler Lawrence – Porter-Gaud (SC)

National 5A Ironman Award
Symon Smith – UMS-Wright (AL)

National 5A Underclassman of the Year
Nick Semptimphelter – Battle Ground Academy (TN)

National 5A Coach of the Year
John Thomas Curtis Jr. -John Curtis Christian (LA)